Congratulations, Class of 2024!

Congratulations to the Class of 2024! We’re confident that each and every one of our spectacular graduates will go on from Webb to do amazing things.

Vivian Webb School and Webb School of California held their 2024 commencement ceremonies on Saturday, June 1, on Faculty Field and the Alamo Lawn.

The graduates and their loved ones heard inspiring speeches from valedictorians Jenny Wang and Kevin Wang, as well as advice from alumni speakers Abigail Johnson “AJ” Hess, VWS Class of 2012, and Jason Brooks, WSC Class of 1999.

Webb also recognized faculty and staff at the ceremonies for their contributions to the community. The Thompson and Vivian Webb Excellence in Teaching Award was given to mathematics faculty Sarah Trobaugh. Alf Museum Director Dr. Andrew Farke received the James T. Demetriades ’80 Endowed Prize for Unbounded Thinking. The John and Madeline Frampton Staff Celebration Award celebrated the work of Adriana Flores in the College Guidance office. Humanities faculty Dr. Allison Madar received the Laurence McMillin Excellence in Teaching Award. Mathematics faculty Brian Caldwell was honored by the WSC Class of 2024 with the presentation of the rock hammer in addition to receiving the Jean E. Miller Excellence in Teaching Award.

June 7, 2024

12:32 PM PDT