Delving into Nature

Science

Webb’s science program aims to teach students how to ask intelligent questions about nature as well as how to design experiments to answer those questions. Courses also engage students in discussion and debate about the impact of science on our broader community. The science department utilizes the unique resources of the Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology, located on Webb’s campus, laboratories located at local institutions and engages in field work across the region.

Faculty

Mairin Balisi, Ph.D.

Teacher, Alf Museum Curator
UC Berkeley – B.A., B.A.
University of Michigan – M.S.
UCLA – Ph.D.
mbalisi@webb.org

More

Brendan Beikmann, Ph.D.

Teacher
Colorado State College – B.A.
Penn State – Ph.D.
bbeikmann@webb.org

More

Sawyer Belville

Teacher
Whittier College – B.A.
Durham University – M.S.
sbelville@webb.org

More

John Choi

Teacher, Director of Equity
University of Illinois – B.S.
Northwestern University – M.S. Ed.
jchoi@webb.org

More

Andy Farke, Ph.D.

TEACHER, Director of the Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology
South Dakota School of Mines – B.S.
State University of New York, Stony Brook – Ph.D.
afarke@webb.org

More

Billie Guerrero

Teacher
University of La Verne – B.S.
CSU San Bernardino – M.S.
bguerrero@webb.org

More