Our Faculty

Guiding Study

Webb’s unbounded curriculum is rooted in the strengths of its faculty, a dedicated team of educators who bring a wide array of experience, skills, knowledge and passion to their fields. Many are active in curricular innovations beyond Webb’s boundaries, training and guiding fellow teachers, pursuing their own scholarship and engaging in professional activities.

In addition to leading their courses, Webb’s teachers traditionally support students in other academic, student life and athletics roles on campus.

Read more about these extraordinary individuals. Lists by department are available on our Academic Program page.

 

 

Faculty Directory

William Allan '94

Teacher
Claremont McKenna College – B.A.
wallan@webb.org

More

Brendan Beikmann, Ph.D.

Teacher
Colorado State College – B.A.
Penn State – Ph.D.
bbeikmann@webb.org

More

Rachel Brookshire

Teacher
Claremont McKenna College – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.A.
rbrookshire@webb.org

More

Arielle Brosh

Teacher
The New School – B.A.
Columbia University – M.A.
abrosh@webb.org

More

Kristen Brown

Teacher
California State University, Northridge – B.S.
California State University, Los Angeles – M.A.
kbrown@webb.org

More

Stephen Caddy

Teacher
University of Alberta – B.Ed.
scaddy@webb.org

More

Brian Caldwell

Teacher
California Polytechnic University, Pomona – B.S.
bcaldwell@webb.org

More

Drew Calvert

TEACHER
Bucknell University – B.A.
Stanford University – M.A.
University of Iowa – MFA
dcalvert@webb.org

More

Elizabeth Cantwell, Ph.D.

Teacher, Chair of Humanities/English
Yale University – B.A.
University of Southern California – Ph.D,
ecantwell@webb.org

More

Sonsoles Cardalliaguet

Teacher
Central Espanol Nuevas Profesiones de Madrid – B.A.
Universidad de Leon – M.A.
scardalliaguet@webb.org

More

Kyle Champion

Teacher
Southern Methodist University – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.M.
kchampion@webb.org

More

Luke Chen

Teacher
University of California, Santa Cruz – B.S.
Azusa Pacific University – M.A.
lchen@webb.org

More

John Choi

Teacher, Director of Equity
University of Illinois – B.S.
Northwestern University – M.S. Ed.
jchoi@webb.org

More

James Dahler

Teacher
St. Francis College – B.S.
jdahler@webb.org

More

Carissa DeRanek

Teacher
Harvey Mudd College – B.S.
cderanek@webb.org

More

Rick Duque

Teacher, WSC Dean of Students
Pitzer College – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
rduque@webb.org

More

Mark Dzula, D. Ed.

TEACHER, Director of Teaching & Learning Resources
New York University – B.A.
City University of New York – M.A.
Columbia University – D. Ed.
mdzula@webb.org

More

Andrew Farke, Ph.D.

TEACHER, Director of the Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology
South Dakota School of Mines – B.S.
State University of New York, Stony Brook – Ph.D.
afarke@webb.org

More

Jessica Fisher

Teacher, Chair of Humanities/History
Brown University – B.A.
Tufts University – M.A.
jfisher@webb.org

More

Anthony Flucker

Teacher
Humboldt State University – B.A.
aflucker@webb.org

More

Ardina Greco

Teacher
San Francisco Art Institute – B.A.
Columbia University – Ed. M.
agreco@webb.org

More

Nika Haleftiras

Teacher
Caltech – B.S. in biology
nhaleftiras@webb.org

More

Andrew Hamilton

Teacher
Dalhousie University – BSc, MSc
University of Toronto – B.Ed.
ahamilton@webb.org

More

Eric Hansen

Teacher
Florida State University – B.A.
Hamline University – MFA
ehansen@webb.org

More

Lauren Hartle

Teacher
Azusa Pacific – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
lhartle@webb.org

More

Michael Hoe '04

Teacher, Director of Studies
Brown University – B.S.
Harvard University – Ed. M.
mhoe@webb.org

More

Megan Horejsi

Teacher
University of California, Santa Barbara – B.A.
Loyola Marymount University – M.A.
Otis College of Art and Design – Certificate
mhorejsi@webb.org

More

James Huerta

Teacher
University of California, Irvine – B.A.
University of Southern California – M.A.
jhuerta@webb.org

More

Howard Kalter

Teacher
Bucknell University – B.S.
hkalter@webb.org

More

Morgan Kapp

Teacher
Bucknell University – B.A.
Middlebury College – M.A.
mkapp@webb.org

More

Brian Kays

Teacher
San Diego State University – B.A.
Mount St. Mary's College – M.S.
bkays@webb.org

More

Michael Kozden

Teacher, World Languages Department Chair
Penn State University – B.A., M.A.
School for International Training – M.A.
mkozden@webb.org

More

Sarah Lantz

Teacher, VWS Dean of Students
Scripps College – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
slantz@webb.org

More

Mark Lauer, Ph.D.

Teacher
University of Trier – B.A.
Georgetown University – Ph.D.
mlauer@webb.org

More

Jackie Leishman

Teacher
University of Georgia – B.A.
Academy of Art University – MFA
jleishman@webb.org

More

Susanna Linsley, Ph.D.

Teacher, Director of Experiential Learning
Mount Holyoke College – A.B.
University of Michigan – M.A., Ph.D.
slinsley@webb.org

More

Wendy Maxon, Ph.D.

Teacher
University of California, Los Angeles – B.A.
University of California, San Diego – M.A., Ph.D.
UC Riverside – MFA
wmaxon@webb.org

More

Malick Mbengue

Teacher
University of Dakar – B.A.
University of Louisville – M.A.
mmbengue@webb.org

More

Lisa Nacionales

Teacher, Science Department Chair
University of Tampa – B.A.
Johns Hopkins – M.A.
lnacionales@webb.org

More

Andrew Neyer

Teacher, Mathematics & Computer Science Department Chair
Miami University – B.A., B.S., M.A.
aneyer@webb.org

More

Viviana Nicolosi

Teacher
Marquette University – B.A. in French and Spanish
Université de Montpellier – Licence de Lettres
New York University – M.A.
Boise State University – Certificate
vnicolosi@webb.org

More

Maureen O'Brien

Teacher
McGill University – B.A.
Brown University – M.A.
mobrien@webb.org

More

Geoffrey Owers

Teacher
Arizona State University – B.S., M. Ed.
gowers@webb.org

More

Stefanie K. Plumley

Teacher, Fine Arts Department Chair
University of Southern California – B.A.
University of Edinburgh – M.A.
splumley@webb.org

More

Ken Rosenfeld

Teacher, Dean of Campus Life
Occidental College – B.A.
Logan University – M.S.
krosenfeld@webb.org

More

Syrah Russell

Teacher
Scripps College – B.A.
UC Berkeley – M.A.
srussell@webb.org

More

Anthony D. Shin

Associate Director of College Guidance, Teacher
Claremont McKenna College – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
ashin@webb.org

More

Linda Silva

Teacher, Director of Instrumental Music
Oberlin College Conservatory of Music – B.M.
Rice University – M.M.
lsilva@webb.org

More

Theresa Smith, Ph.D.

Teacher, Associate Head of Schools
UC Berkeley – B.A.
UC San Diego – M.A., Ph.D.
tsmith@webb.org

More

Michael Szanyi

Teacher
Pitzer College – B.A.
Claremont Graduate University – M.A.
mszanyi@webb.org

More

Gavin Thrasher

Teacher
University of Redlands – Bachelor of Music
University of Southern California – Master of Music
gthrasher@webb.org

More

Esteban Vázquez

Teacher
California State University, Northridge – B.A.
Pepperdine University – M.A.
evazquez@webb.org

More

Joseph Vincent

Teacher, International Student Advisor
Reed College – B.A.
National Taiwan University – M.A.
jvincent@webb.org

More

Nicole Windmon, Ph.D.

Teacher
Florida Atlantic University – B.S.
University of Notre Dame – Ph.D.
nwindmon@webb.org

More